or Login >>         
C4 - DS4 Owners :: Forums :: Styling Performance and Upgrading :: Mods and Styling, Chassis, lowering, wheels etc.

LED Bulbs and a Citroën C4 - The Definitive Guide

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools

Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Top Thanked Forum Posts: Today | Week | Month | Year | All time | Most Thanks Given: To member | By user
Author Post
Bin-The-L-Plates   
Mon Nov 17 2008, 05:24pm
Member No: #1556
This post is in response to my original post about LED Side lights.

It will hopefully give some help to anybody looking to upgrade the bulbs in their C4.

I was looking to go down the route of LED bulbs, especially after a few blown bulbs in my C4. As a driving instructor I can't afford a blown bulb before test as it could cost me a test fee (£56.50) if the examiner refuses to go out for the test. So was looking to spend a little to avoid a lot of hassle.

A big thanks must go to Dave at Click-Parts, who has gone above and beyond the call of duty, as we played guinea pig with my C4.

Here is what I've done, and what works and doesn't. All bulbs from Click-Parts.

LED Side Lights - work perfectly and look very good. Give a bulb fault warning in the log, but otherwise OK

Stop n Tail - Tried Standard LED Bulbs and 360' LED Bulbs. Both types don't work for various reasons. Normal LED bulbs just work as Stop bulbs and not as Stop n Tail. The 360' LED's flash twice then don't work.

Reverse - Tried Standard LED Bulbs, they work BUT not as bright as normal bulbs and more IMPORTANTLY as they glow all the time at night it looks like the reverse lights are on all the time. So make them impractical.

Indicators - Tried Standard LED Bulbs. Flash too fast, so resistors would be required (didn't bother trying). Like the reverse bulbs, not as bright as normal bulbs.