or Login >>         
C4 - DS4 Owners :: Forums :: Citroen C4 Picasso and Grand C4 Picasso (B78) 2013 onward :: C4 Picasso (B78) General Questions

C4 GP indicator repeater fail

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools

Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Top Thanked Forum Posts: Today | Week | Month | Year | All time | Most Thanks Given: To member | By user
Author Post
smokingblue   
Tue Jan 21 2020, 10:14am
Member No: #55442
Hi everybody, I'm a newbie so hope this is posting in the correct place.
I have a 65 plate (December 2015 build) C4 GP and have an electrical issue, first noticed that blind spot monitoring had stopped working, went through the settings but it wouldn't let me activate it, then noticed that the o/s repeater in the mirror housing wasn't operating, so if anyone has had this problem or similar and can help I'd be very grateful, bit more detail below.
As car was due for service (Independent Citroen garage) left it for them to check at same time.
They checked and said need to replace repeater and see if that was causing the problem and quoted £172.87 (£55.56 for repeater plus 1 1/2 hrs labour!).
Being a sensible type, I decide to see how much I could buy a repeater unit for and a troll around youtube for how to videos, couldn't find any for C4 but found one for a Peugeot, so ordered correct repeater (non OEM) from eBay for £25.79 with free shipping. Part duly arrived and I set about removing mirror glass and rear cowl, which although it looked exactly same as the Peugeot in the video, had different clips, but off it came and I unplugged and snapped out the repeater, fitted the replacement and thought best check it's working before reassembling, and no it wasn't working, so thought best reconnect all wires, but no difference.
Hopefully one of you brilliant members can point me in the right direction, or should I find a good auto electrician?
Daz6618   
Wed Jan 29 2020, 02:25am
Member No: #55237