or Login >>         
C4 - DS4 Owners :: Forums :: Citroen C4 Picasso and Grand C4 Picasso (B78) 2013 onward :: C4 Picasso and Grand C4 Picasso (B78) Ice and Satnav questions

2015 C4 Grand Picasso Screen

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools

Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Top Thanked Forum Posts: Today | Week | Month | Year | All time | Most Thanks Given: To member | By user
Author Post
Mrmagoo1979   
Mon Jul 22 2019, 04:54pm
Member No: #54218
Good evening,
Thank you for your time and help, I am a newbie and 2 weeks ago bought an exclusive+ from the car supermarket CarShop Wakefield. I purchased the car with the upper 12" screen showing 3 small circles of damaged LCD, but was told that as the damage was 'non progressive' and that the damaged areas did not make the car illegal due to speed or mileage being illegible they would not replace it.

The car came with 3 months warranty and since buying the car just 2 weeks ago the damage seems to have changed/increased.
I have tried to attached an image showing the progession/change over the past 2 weeks and wondered if anybody has any advice as to what might be happening and how to resolve it but I can't seem to attach the image.
I have just today emailed the carshop and await a reply, I am assuming they will try to wipe their hands of it. I am wondering if anyone else has had to pay to replace the screen and if so how much am I going to have to part with?

Many thanks,
Matt
jsg1163   
Wed Jul 24 2019, 05:52am
Member No: #50650
Matt this is a very common issue. I wish you had done some research before buying the car as everyone should stay away from a faulty screen when buying the car second hand.