or Login >>         
C4 - DS4 Owners :: Forums :: C4 Picasso and Grand Picasso - PRE 2013 only :: C4 Picasso Problems and issues

Stutters when setting off in A1

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools

Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Top Thanked Forum Posts: Today | Week | Month | Year | All time | Most Thanks Given: To member | By user
Author Post
gt160   
Thu Jun 29 2017, 02:35am
Member No: #44878
Hi,

I have a citroen c4gp egs 1.6 hdi. I am new to the egs and automatics in general so bare with me.

The car drives fine and changes gears fine the rest of the time. When setting off in A1 it stutters briefly before setting off. The car was in for the MOT with a citroen main dealer..... ( i dont normally use main dealers but i figured the egs could be complicated so they maybe best placed to look at it....thankfully passed mot with only silly issues which i didnt spot when prepping the car for the mot) they reckon the car will require a new clutch (unfortunately they wouldnt give me the lexia readings 4000 - 6000) but is at 7800. There also admittably does appear to be an oil leak near the gearbox flywheel end (does not look major).

I dont like to slag off garages etc, but in all honesty they inspired me with no confidence to an accurate diagnosis of the fault ....and just stated it will require the gearbox out etc before they can give a definite answer!! If it was a clutch would it not struggle in all gears.

I have heard of the hard reset method for the clutch point to reset gave it a go yesterday but dont think i did it right and it didnt work.

What im after is for recommendation or ideas for someone i could reliably take the car to investigate and identify the fault. Is it possible to recalibrate the gears and clutch using lexia and if so is there anyone on here that could look at it for me please. I realise this wont be a cheap repair but want to spend money with someone who is knowledgeable and comes recommended of the system.