or Login >>         
C4 - DS4 Owners :: Forums :: C4 Picasso and Grand Picasso - PRE 2013 only :: C4 Picasso and Grand Picasso General questions

Mileage reading when i start my C4 picasso

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools

Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Top Thanked Forum Posts: Today | Week | Month | Year | All time | Most Thanks Given: To member | By user
Author Post
wakers   
Tue Jun 16 2015, 02:27pm
Member No: #40973
Hi there newbie here so be gentle , i've just had a 2009 C4 Picasso for a week, big change for me from a 3 door hot hatch but thats kids for you

When i start the car there's a milage that comes up currently it says 10,700 and its going up thats before the car's milage takes it place what is that for ?
Also from what i can tell and a quick google there's no temperature gauge I presume that you'll get a warning if the temp gets to high ?

Thanks
routemaster1   
Tue Jun 16 2015, 03:19pm
Member No: #574
The number that comes up should have a diagram of a spanner beside it. It is a countdown to the next service, and as such should go down every time you start. There is no temperature gauge, and yes, you should get a warning if it overheats. They have put a gauge on the new 2013 version.
wakers   
Tue Jun 16 2015, 04:08pm
Member No: #40973
thanks for the reply, must be going down then i'll pay more attention to it... thanks
FrankBullitt   
Wed Jun 17 2015, 04:05am

Member No: #19238
If it's going up and shows a spanner then that indicates a service is 10,700 miles overdue - the service may have been done (check the history, assuming you have it) but the indicator has not been reset. If that is case it is due a service shortly, have a look at Citroen's Value service deals on their web site and consider getting one of these done; they aren't expensive and use OEM parts.