or Login >>         
C4 - DS4 Owners :: Forums :: Ice and Sat Nav Questions Coupe and Hatch Pre 2012 and C4 Picasso :: ICE / Sat Nav/Bluetooth etc.

C4 Adding iPod/USB MP3 support. Latest product from Citroën USB Box 9702.EZ

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools
   
Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Top Thanked Forum Posts: Today | Week | Month | Year | All time | Most Thanks Given: To member | By user
Author Post
BigJohnD   
Thu May 02 2013, 08:20am

Member No: #82
Joined: Jan 22 2007
Location: Hoylake
The pin outs on the Quad lock are on the site, but I have no idea about the connection to the USB box.
1 User said Thank You to BigJohnD for this Post :
 simplythelex (03 May 2013 : 02:33)
simplythelex   
Fri May 03 2013, 02:33am
Member No: #30312
Joined: Apr 18 2013
Location: Romania
Yeah...I have those outs from the quadlock but unfortunately there is no chance to find the ones from the usb box.

A picture with the usb box plug and quadlock(for the wires colours) would be great but don't know who'd do that for me

BigJohnD   
Fri May 03 2013, 04:07am

Member No: #82
Joined: Jan 22 2007
Location: Hoylake
I've being trying to find the actual cable with Citroën, but no luck. I found the other cable for the iPod/iPhone; it's 9702.HN.

You could try Dension Support:

Here's the best I could find from earlier in the thread: - Click Here -

What happened to the original cable?

1 User said Thank You to BigJohnD for this Post :
 simplythelex (03 May 2013 : 05:02)
simplythelex   
Fri May 03 2013, 04:57am
Member No: #30312
Joined: Apr 18 2013
Location: Romania
I bought the usb box without it, it was a bargain but now it seems to be a real headache )

BigJohnD   
Fri May 03 2013, 05:20am

Member No: #82
Joined: Jan 22 2007
Location: Hoylake
simplythelex wrote ...

I bought the usb box without it, it was a bargain but now it seems to be a real headache

Yes, I expect someone just unplugged the box, leaving the link to the quadlock in the car.


simplythelex   
Fri May 03 2013, 05:28am
Member No: #30312
Joined: Apr 18 2013
Location: Romania
Yes, this is exactly what happened.I saw this pic, I'm about to dream this [%*^#@!] cable )
BigJohnD   
Fri May 03 2013, 05:36am

Member No: #82
Joined: Jan 22 2007
Location: Hoylake
The fitting instructions - Click Here - show some detail on pages 5 to 9, but I don't think it's enough to reconstruct a DIY cable.

You can get the connectors for the Quadlock here - - Click Here - - but I can't figure out the USB Box's fitting.

A complete replacement cable is the best answer.
Dave_Retired.   
Fri May 03 2013, 05:37am

Member No: #1
Joined: Aug 07 2006
Location: Northumberland
Without the cable, the USB Box is useless, as you have found out so contact the seller and ask where the cable is.
simplythelex   
Fri May 03 2013, 06:50am
Member No: #30312
Joined: Apr 18 2013
Location: Romania
At least I know the box uses only 7 pins of 12 )

I guess my only chance is to get somehow some pictures of the plugs from a kind person or forum colleague. Here in my country they find it very difficult to pull out the head unit and the USB box to shoot 2 pics. Well...
slimgym   
Fri May 03 2013, 08:31am
Member No: #3888
Joined: May 30 2008
Location: Potters Bar, Herts
It will be a pain to make a cable up, but do these photos help?





3 User said Thank You to slimgym for this Post :
 Dave_Retired. (03 May 2013 : 08:39) , BigJohnD (03 May 2013 : 09:43) , simplythelex (03 May 2013 : 15:01)
simplythelex   
Fri May 03 2013, 03:03pm
Member No: #30312
Joined: Apr 18 2013
Location: Romania
Where is the "ultra thank you" button?

It helps me a lot actually, I'm standing in front of my laptop with a bunch of wires and hopefully i shall have a result.I'll share you my feedback.

Thank you guys
simplythelex   
Fri May 03 2013, 04:55pm
Member No: #30312
Joined: Apr 18 2013
Location: Romania
So...since my previous reply I've been working to build the cable up and guess what??? It works, it really does So special thanks to Slimgym and all of you mates who helped me.

Now I only have to root the cable under the dash and find a place for the box, probably not in the glove box, we'll see...

The only inconvenient is that the rt3 doesn't display the tags for the songs but I think I can live with that

Thanks again all of you and see ya on other topics, I shall present you my robot

PS : Sorry for my bad English, I kind of forgot grammar since college

Nighty night !
1 User said Thank You to simplythelex for this Post :
 slimgym (03 May 2013 : 16:57)
slimgym   
Fri May 03 2013, 04:57pm
Member No: #3888
Joined: May 30 2008
Location: Potters Bar, Herts
That's amazing, so glad it helped you out successfully!!
dutchproud   
Mon May 27 2013, 05:25pm
Member No: #30719
Joined: May 15 2013
Location: netherlands
Hi

I want to put a USB to my radio.
It's important for me to read the titles of the mp3s of the songs on my display when scrolling in a map.
Some sellers told me it's not possible and some told me that is possible for sure.
Radio is a RD4 from 2005, no MP3
Display:


- Click Here -
FakeConcern   
Tue May 28 2013, 03:45am
Member No: #24127
Joined: Feb 05 2012
Location: Bexhill on Sea
You need a USB box have a look at this
- Click Here -
You can get it from your dealer, but I got mine on ebay cheaper (new).
The CD changer must be enabled for it to work, so if your car doesn't have one, the dealer will use Lexia to make it work.
Go to page   <<        >>   

Jump:     Back to top

User Colour Key:
Head Administrator, Administrator, Forum Moderator, Forum Moderator, Premier Member, Technical Expert, New C4 and DS4 Forum Moderators, Member