or Login >>         
C4 - DS4 Owners :: Forums :: C4 2011 (B7) DS4 and DS4 CROSSBACK :: Ice and Sat Nav Questions

Emyway is pants.

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools
   
Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Top Thanked Forum Posts: Today | Week | Month | Year | All time | Most Thanks Given: To member | By user
Author Post
fixerman   
Sat Apr 27 2013, 12:31am
Member No: #13128
Joined: Apr 01 2010
Location: London
Having swopped my C4 Pic which had the Myway satnav for a new C3 Pic with the new emyway satnav I am very disappointed. At least on the old system you can enter four digits of a uk postcode. On the new one there is nowhere to enter any postcode. Also there is no way to set Home as a destination and you cannot select a phone contact as a destination. The old one was bad but the new emyway is total rubbish.
fixerman   
Sat Apr 27 2013, 11:01am
Member No: #13128
Joined: Apr 01 2010
Location: London
I have discovered that by inputting the first four digits of a UK postcode in the box marked "Town" it accepts the code and lists the appropriate Town. There is no reference anywhere in the manual to postcodes.
routemaster1   
Sat Apr 27 2013, 11:27am
Member No: #574
Joined: Jul 08 2007
Location: Dorset
fixerman wrote ...

I have discovered that by inputting the first four digits of a UK postcode in the box marked "Town" it accepts the code and lists the appropriate Town. There is no reference anywhere in the manual to postcodes.


I'm not surprised as the previous version didn't accept postcodes as they only have such a comprehensive system as us on the continent. I'd rather have a Tom Tom and save the money.
 

Jump:     Back to top

User Colour Key:
Head Administrator, Administrator, Forum Moderator, Forum Moderator, Premier Member, Technical Expert, New C4 and DS4 Forum Moderators, Member