or Login >>         
C4 - DS4 Owners :: Forums :: C4 Picasso and Grand Picasso - PRE 2013 only :: C4 Picasso Problems and issues

Fuse box

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools
   
Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Top Thanked Forum Posts: Today | Week | Month | Year | All time | Most Thanks Given: To member | By user
Author Post
cooter   
Sat Jun 02 2012, 07:49am
Member No: #25579
Joined: May 06 2012
Location: Co.Tyrone, NI
Was checking the fuse box & noticed that there seem to be a fuse missing.
Looked in the handbook for a diagram but didnt find one.
Could someone let me know if there is a missing fuse (seems a bit odd to have the contacts there but no fuse), & possibly let me know where I can get a proper diagram of my fuse box?



Dave_Retired.   
Sat Jun 02 2012, 08:29am

Member No: #1
Joined: Aug 07 2006
Location: Northumberland
Page 194 195 and 196 of your owners handbook. You will see that F35 on the 3rd diagram says: Not Used






cooter   
Sat Jun 02 2012, 09:02am
Member No: #25579
Joined: May 06 2012
Location: Co.Tyrone, NI
This is what I have been looking at, but it seems that I have the wrong size of fuse in some places.
Is this something that needs changing?
Dave_Retired.   
Sat Jun 02 2012, 10:25am

Member No: #1
Joined: Aug 07 2006
Location: Northumberland
Doubt it. The screen washer fuse was upgraded due to so many freezing in the winter as was the starter fuse.

Stop worrying about something that isn't broken
1 User said Thank You to Dave_Retired. for this Post :
 cooter (03 Jun 2012 : 13:43)
MotoGrandad   
Sat Jun 02 2012, 11:34pm
Member No: #24292
Joined: Feb 15 2012
Location: Corby, Northants
Were there any spare fuses fitted in your "lid" along with the tweezers? When I checked mine just to familiarise myself with it's location, there were none, and this is a 5-week old car. Easily rectified obviously but I would not have known until it was too late otherwise. Why standard AND mini blade fuses anyway? Why not one or the other? Surely a 10A fuse is a 10A fuse regardless of physical size.
cooter   
Sun Jun 03 2012, 01:41pm
Member No: #25579
Joined: May 06 2012
Location: Co.Tyrone, NI
MotoGrandad wrote ...

Were there any spare fuses fitted in your "lid" along with the tweezers? When I checked mine just to familiarise myself with it's location, there were none, and this is a 5-week old car. Easily rectified obviously but I would not have known until it was too late otherwise. Why standard AND mini blade fuses anyway? Why not one or the other? Surely a 10A fuse is a 10A fuse regardless of physical size.


Yeah I have the spares & the tweezers.
Find the tweezers useless though, they are not the same as the one pictured above. Must look about a decent one.
I agree with you about the fuse sizes, the mind boggles on that one, but they must be like that for a reason.
gmerry   
Mon Jun 04 2012, 03:39am
Member No: #11625
Joined: Nov 30 2009
Location: aberdeen
Hi, the fusebox is never going to be specific to your car: its designed for a whole range of cars and with future expansion in mind. So there are bound to be slots not used depending on your equipment levels and what is fitted on models built 1, 2, 3, 4 years into the future and built to different country (eg Brazilian market) requirements.

For your own peace of mind, just check that all your equipment functions, make a list of the fuse capacities and include this as a note in the blank pages in the end of the owners manual - job done.

Regards
G
1 User said Thank You to gmerry for this Post :
 cooter (04 Jun 2012 : 10:57)
 

Jump:     Back to top

User Colour Key:
Head Administrator, Administrator, Forum Moderator, Forum Moderator, Premier Member, Technical Expert, New C4 and DS4 Forum Moderators, Member