or Login >>         
C4 - DS4 Owners :: Forums :: Styling Performance and Upgrading :: Interior and lights

DRL

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools

Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Top Thanked Forum Posts: Today | Week | Month | Year | All time | Most Thanks Given: To member | By user
Author Post
earle10   
Mon Jan 31 2011, 05:26pm
Member No: #17358
Looks good
C4Darren   
Thu Feb 03 2011, 08:29am
Member No: #13754
That looks really great, good job. The only thing keeping me from doing this myself is my knowledge of electrical circuits is absolutely dire, haha.
nickyu   
Tue Feb 08 2011, 03:54pm
Member No: #17410
C4Darren wrote ...

That looks really great, good job. The only thing keeping me from doing this myself is my knowledge of electrical circuits is absolutely dire, haha.

Hey, I'm no electrician myself! If you follow those plans you won't have any problems. Its a bit like electrics by numbers, the hardest part will be finding out which wire to tap for the side lights!

nickyu   
Mon Mar 28 2011, 09:32am
Just an update 2months on, no issues with the LEDs I used. Survived the Winter at least!
Darren   
Mon Mar 28 2011, 12:51pm
Member No: #5650
Quoting a thread from a couple of years ago, see below. I do like that layout alot.
Sonny wrote ...

Does anyone know what they've used in grill they've used in the centre of the bumper???

Rich_Eason   
Mon Mar 28 2011, 12:53pm

Member No: #90
Is that his/her name in the rear of the speedo?
Jips   
Sat Apr 02 2011, 10:09am
Member No: #4184
hi nickyu

I like what you have done, and fancy having a go myself, and my brother wants me to make up a unit for him too.

Do you have, by chance, the links to the relays on the maplin site, or the product numbers because I can't find them at all, all I get is pages of different types of relays.