or Login >>         
C4 - DS4 Owners :: Forums :: Styling Performance and Upgrading :: Engine Modifications

Remapping

Home   Forum Rules    Forum Help  Conversion Tools

Please Register to enjoy additional Member Benefits
Top Thanked Forum Posts: Today | Week | Month | Year | All time | Most Thanks Given: To member | By user
Author Post
tigger   
Wed Aug 22 2007, 03:18pm
Hi everyone, I'm new to this and only joined last week!!!

I've a coupe 1.6 HDi (110) and am having it remapped in under 2 weeks. I'm expecting great things!!! Having read about remapping on the website already is there anything new or whatever that I need to be aware of as I don't want any nasty shocks!!!

Also, how do you put pictures of your cars on as I can't see how to?

Thanks
Dave_Retired.   
Wed Aug 22 2007, 03:29pm

Member No: #1
When you making a post simply 'attach' the image where it says file to attach below the posting box - just browse to the image on your pc and click on the file - more than 1 then use the attach anoher image the say way then click reply to thread

The system does the rest

Or follow the link in the premier member PM I sent you to the Gallery Tutorial - Click Here -
satwelsh   
Wed Aug 22 2007, 03:43pm
Had mine done last Saturday, What a difference you can feel the extra torque right away and it is much smoother. Well worth the money.
VTSowner   
Wed Aug 22 2007, 04:52pm
has no one else got a 2.0 hdi thats been remapped
Phil   
Wed Aug 22 2007, 04:56pm

Member No: #406
No not yet, not sure if I'll even investiagte until my warranty's out to be honest.

It's the same unit as the new Focus and C-Max.. wonder if it's worth investigating any Ford owner sites?
satwelsh   
Wed Aug 22 2007, 10:06pm
You must tell the service manager if you have had it remapped because if Citroen update their software the dealership will try and update your ecu which will override any settings of the remap. Just make sure you have a good service manager
tigger   
Thu Aug 23 2007, 11:33am